top of page

The Bent is...

A non-profit 501(c)3 theater dedicated to resourcing the talents and needs of the LGBTQIA+ communities. We believe by shining a light on humanity through theater and other artistic expressions we can create a deeper understanding of our common struggles, triumphs, joys and love within our community.

Steven Rosenbaum

Artistic Director

Terry Ray

Managing Director

Board Of Directors

Leonard Maijzlin

Larry Lafond

Terry Ray

Steven Rosenbaum


Susannah Blinkoff

Jason Reale

Richard Jessup

Stan Zimmerman

Andy Fickman

John Boswell

Don  McCormick 

Michael Green

Mel England

Amy Rowell

Jim Wilkinson

Nick Wass

Sponsors & Donors

The Palm Springs Cultural Center

Susannah Blinkoff & Jordan Corngold

Leonard Maijziin

Jim Albright & Tom Peterson

Richmond/Ermet Aid Foundation

Rich Fluechtling, James Neuman, Lucien Agosta PhD., Lawrence O'Toole, Richard Alther,
Brian Weiss, Charles Malcolm, Colin Wright & Toby Bryan, Sam Irvin, Doug Hall,Eric Seppala, Alexei Barnes & James Keough, Erven Kuhlmann, Salim Alama & Monty Poff, Wallace Skok, Gary Holtzer and Scott LeBlanc, Ralf Suter & Re[x]

Get Bent

Donate, buy tickets or just show your support for us.

bottom of page